$500 Egg

First Egg

Every beakwipe dreams of their first $500 egg…

I ended the year a bit grumpy (so what’s new?), but this, this gorgeous little egg has convinced me that 2012 is going to be a good year.

Yesterday, I should have known that something was up.  My Wyandotte, McNulty, was squawking as if she was getting sodomized by the end of a broomstick.  I meant to check their egg boxes, but my daughter was being extra clingy.  So, this morning, when I went out to feed them, lo and behold, I find this little beauty.  I can’t wait to eat the shit out of it.

One thought on “$500 Egg

Leave a Reply

